Glory in a Broken Vessel

Your strength displays itself so beautifully in my weakness, for Your mighty hand uplifts in glory burdens my feeble arms can no longer carry.

You transform what is broken to beauty in Your redemption.

Your beauty is so much more evident poking through the brambles of my ugly heart.
Like light piercing the darkness, Your love, in full glory, prunes away sin-infected flesh, and ushers in life, in all its fullness.
Veins once coursing with shadow now pump full with blood, redeemed.

You dwell in my heart and make it resplendent with Your holiness.

I have never felt more fully at home, as I do with You. You have made my heart Your home, and I have a home in Yours.

Your love is sufficient for me.

Image
A glimpse into glory at the lake.
Leave a Reply

